Code subscribers

Thirteen banking groups have voluntarily signed up to the Code of Banking Practice, which came into effect on 1 February 2014.

Together, these banks represent a significant and sizeable sector within the Australian banking industry: household deposits totalling $681 billion are held by code-subscribing banks and 95% of the retail banking market is covered by the Code.[1]

AMP Bank Limited
Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited
Bank of Queensland Limited
Bank of Sydney Limited (formerly Beirut Hellenic Bank)
Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited
Citigroup Pty Limited
Commonwealth Bank of Australia (including its subsidiary Bank of Western Australia)
HSBC Bank Australia Limited
ING Bank (Australia) Limited
National Australia Bank Limited
Rabobank Australia Limited
Suncorp Metway Limited
Westpac Banking Corporation (including its subsidiaries St George Bank, Bank of Melbourne and Bank SA)

[1] Australian Prudential Regulation Authority, June 2015.